• Announcements

• J.J. Flash

THIS IS A SITE FOR ARTISTS, NOT CLIENTS (Please read before posting)   04/18/2018

I'm seeing a lot more questions from people who are looking to get tattoos, asking about ideas, healing instructions, etc. These are questions you should ask YOUR  LOCAL TATTOO ARTIST, not random people on the internet. This site is specifically for tattoo artists and those looking to get into the trade by way of an apprenticeship. Don't be shy! Google local artists and drop by a shop or two, check out their portfolio of work and talk about your ideas with a professional who can help you achieve the best tattoo experience. 

Thanks for reading!
DeepInk

Rotary Machines

Hey everyone need some advice on rotary machines I've never used one before but thinking of purchasing one for shading and color packing as ican never get a good setup with coil machine. Anyone try or heard of hummingbird? Heard its a knockoff of bizzare and or stigma but it looks legit to me at a decent price of 170$ iknow thats still pretty cheap but idont want to spend too much and not like the rotary feel ya know? Any advice on brands or suppliers (sites) to purchase? Thanks in advance!

I have 2 hummingbirds one for shading and one for colour packing and to be honest they are pretty good especially for the price but be careful of ebay as they sell a lot of fakes bit look for the spelling of hummingbird on the clamp screw the knockoffs are always spelt hummingbRid personally i use them but always end up back to using my micky sharpz the lack of weight throws me off but they are a good start point for dipping your toes into the world of rotaries good luck mate

www.facebook.com/busyontheway