MohawkJen

How Do I Know What Size Coils I Need?

I got this machine. I was taking it apart and I busted the coil wire to close to the base of the coil to just solder.

I am not sure what kind of machine this is. I just want to buy new coils for it. It might be a puma? It works so effing good, I really love it, and I am sad. I am still learning about the types of machines, chasing stuff all over the internet. I thought I might just ask and see if I get help that would be rad. Thanks

post-31309-0-88907200-1342557955_thumb.jpg

If you want the height messure them, Number of layers just unroll a coil and count.

Or

If your broke it where I think you have, Just unroll enough to fix them

If you want the height messure them, Number of layers just unroll a coil and count.

Or

If your broke it where I think you have, Just unroll enough to fix them

I will unroll them, but it's the underneath wire(the wire between the two coils). I am pretty sure they are 8 wraps because of how they hit, I was just wondering about the measurement of them. I just don't want to get them too tall. I think if they are short enough I can just get a bigger yoke or just shim them right?

So it is the height I can buy them by then? I mean also along with the wrap size

maybe measuring them?

not sure if you want to know abouth the coil height or number of layers....

Height dude sorry

They will properly be 1.25mm (Tall)

Good deal! Glad I actually own a caliper!

They will properly be 1.25mm (Tall)

1.25 mm ??

lol. those would be some pretty short coils eh ?

1.25mm Coils...Thats an..... itsy bitstsy teeny weenie mini micro tattoo machiney....probs for really small detailed work...(Bet you tried to say it a few times)tongue.png

Yellow poka dot bikini! (Love it! laugh.png ) And yes my micro machines are awsome for small detailed work.

But On the other hand, what the fuck was I on last night blink.png the size I was ment to say is 31.75 mm